Join us and become a Member


Celebrating 75 years of service to the
Geneva Community

Geneva Lions Club Members

The Membership is listed in Alphabetical Order.

Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z     Membership Application

Member
Business
Experience / Interests

John Anderson

Retired

Senior Director of Finance

American Cancer Society

Chicago, IL

630-425-3159

Bicycling

Tennis

Deliver meals for Salvation Army

Church Choir


Brad Arnold

Financial Advisor
Edward Jones

630-232-7265
brad.arnold@edwardjones.com

 

Dr. Norbert "Norb" Becker
Past President

Ophthalmologist

Geneva Eye Clinic

302 Randall Rd.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-1282

nbck@comcast.net

High performance sports cars

Skiing

Art collecting

 

Jim Brannen

Retired

4107 St. Andrews Ct.
St. Charles, IL

630-587-0429

jbrannen@ameritech.net

Golf,

Skiing

Business.


Rob Byrnes

resident

Byrnes Commercial Real Estate

2000 S. Batavia Ave.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-845-1400

www.byrnesre.com

Real Estate Consulting
Office Space Expert
 
Tennis
Paddle Tennis

Rob Bresticker
Brigadoon Bay Asset
Management, LLC

Business 630 230 7936

bresticker@aol.com
www.brigadoonbay.com
 History
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Kim Caponi
Publicity, Social Media Chair

Senior Executive to the President
Waubonsee Community College

630-466-7900 ext. 5703

kcaponi@waubonsee.edu

 

Scott Capper
Saint Charles, IL  

David Carli
Geneva, IL  

Geoff Carreiro

Geoffrey Carreiro

Financial Services Professional Agent,
New York Life Insurance Company

Registered Representative
offering securities through
NYLIFE Securities LLC
(member FINRA/SIPC)

3010 Highland Parkway, Ste 700
Downers Grove, IL 60515
630-795-5014

Geoff.carreiro@gmail.com

 

Murray Chalmers
Past President

Certified Financial Planner

Fox Valley Financial Consultants

1797 W. State St., Suite A

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-9705

Murray Chalmers

Fishing

Travel

Gardening


John Christensen
Secretary

State Street Jewelers

214 W. State Street

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-2085

www.statestreetjewelers.com

Jewelry Design, and Web Site Development

Music -  The band Jonesin' 1974-1982

Hot Rods (Automotive Therapy)

Jim Cleave
Past President

Independent Insurance Broker

Jos. M. Wiedemann & Son, Inc

1120 E. Main St.

St.Charles, IL

630-377-0500

JMWsons.com
jcleave@jmwsons.com

jdcleave@aol.com

Golf

Grand-kids


Joseph Compton
Geneva, IL  

Alberta Crescenzo
Business 630-587-4413

macdad23@aol.com
 
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  
Member
Business
Experience / Interests

Wendi Dwyer

Wendi Dwyer

wendidwyer@gmail.com

 

Terry Emma

Executive Director
Geneva History Center

www.genevahistorycenter.org

exec_dir@genevahistorycenter.org

 

Hank Erwin

Real Estate Sales and Investment

Broker/Owner

RE/MAX Excels

1772 S. Randall Road Suite 100

Geneva, IL 60134

630/513-3175 (direct number)

630/327-1633 (cell number)

630/208-9260 (fax number)

hank@hankerwin.com

Shrimp boat Captain

Management consultant in college admissions

Hunting

Fishing


Joseph Figlewicz
Retired

630-208-3960
j.figlewicz@focusmg.com
 

Don Forni
Past President
Past District Governor of Lions District 1-J

Retired Superintendent

Geneva Park District

Geneva, IL

Woodworking

Fishing

Former Lions District Governor
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  
Member
Business
Experience / Interests

Dr. Bob Goodfellow
Past President
Past District Governor of Lions District 1-J

Ph.D. Northwestern University

Taught at University of Notre Dame and Fordham University

Writing college-level Biology/Biochemistry textbook

Amateur chef

Gardening

Volunteer for ADA, NAMI, and  Lazarus House

Chris Graham

Attorney

Jones, Lemon, & Graham, LLP

328 S. 2nd St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-208-0805

chrisg@joneslemon.com

www.joneslemon.com

Board member for Geneva Community Chest

Board member, Anderson Animal Shelter

Avid fisherman, hiker, and biker



Marissa Hanson
Attorney
Aguinaga, Serrano, & Low

630-844-8781
marissa@aslattorneys.com
 

Dave Hanson

Business 630-230-6416

davehanson@me.com
 


Jill Harder

Veterinarian

Meadow View Veterinary Clinic

590 Lark St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-8868

tbilirubin@hotmail.com

 

Roger Harris
Past President

President

Producers Chemical Company, Inc

1960 Bucktail Lane
Sugar Grove, IL 60554

TEL: 630.466.4584

FAX: 630.466.4325

CELL: 630.251.6007

rogerh@producerschemical.com

Golf

Boating

Volunteer Work

Dr. Anjali Hawkins

Ophthalmologist

Geneva Eye Clinic

302 Randall Rd.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-1282

www.genevaeye.com

Gary Hedge
Past President

Gary Hedge CFP, MBA
Retired CFP

1121 Fargo Blvd
Geneva, IL 60134

630-747-7410

ghedge0603@att.net

Bicycling

Sailing

Home remodeling


Bruce Heidlauf

Mill Race Cyclery
11 E. State St.
Geneva IL 60134

630-232-2833

bruce@millrace.com

 

Otto Hurtado


Family Law Attorney

GenevaFamilyLaw.com

114 E State Street
Geneva IL 60134

(630) 232-9700
 
Otto@GenevaFamilyLaw.com


 
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  
Member
Business
Experience / Interests

W.Clyde Jones, III
Past President

Attorney

Jones, Lemon & Graham, LLP

328 S. 2nd St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-208-0805

clydej@joneslemon.com

Golf and grandchildren

Daniel Joniak
Treasurer

Loan Officer - Commercial Lending
Saint Charles Bank & Trust
411 W Main St.
Saint Charles, IL 60174

630-377-9500
djoniak@bankstcharles.com

 

Jim Kafer
Past President

Athletic Director

Geneva Community High School

Geneva, IL

630-463-3800

jkafer@geneva304.org

Sports

Outdoor activities

Robert Langeness

Yurs Funeral Homes
Geneva & Saint Charles


C. 630.217.2578
H. 630.232.2579

rjlprop@aol.com

Antiques

Travel


Scott Lebin, RFC
Past President

President & Investment Advisor

Lebin Financial Planning

Managed Economics for Doctors

20 South 2nd St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-406-0000

slebin@mac.com 

MA Northwestern University

Chairman-Geneva Chamber of Commerce

Motivational Speaker

Member-Society of American Magicians

Photographer

Past President-Illinois Theater Association
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  
Member
Business
Experience / Interests

 Dr. Roger Mahr
Past President

Veterinarian

5N037 Crane Rd.
St. Charles, IL 60175

Geneva, IL 60134

630-377-1636

rkmahrdvm@aol.com

John Martin
Past President

Attorney
1755 S. Naperville Rd.
Wheaton, IL 60189
 

Bill Minderman
"Semi-Retired"

Retired Corporate HR Executive
Currently consult with small
businesses on their Human
Resources Management policies,
practices and day to day HR issues.

901-218-8114
wmm8691@aol.com

Eyeglass Program Chair

Grandchildren
All Sports
Indiana Hoosiers
Researching Ancestry
Politics & History



Jay Moffat

 

 

jay.e.moffat@gmail.com

 

Kent Mutchler
 

Superintendent

Geneva Public Schools

kmutchler@Geneva304.org

 
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Craig Neader
CPA/PFS, CFP, RFC
Past President

President
CPA/PFS, CFP, RFC

The Neader Financial Group

109 N. 3rd St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-513-8815

www.neaderfinancialgroup.com

Golf

Tennis

Baseball

Coin & Firearm Collecting


Gregg Nelson

Tiffany Nelson
Goldsmith at
State Street Jewelers
Geneva, IL

Business 630-232-2085
C 815-762-1513

tifn32@yahoo.com

Tim Nelson
   

Nick Ninedorf
Lion President
Financial Advisor

Edward Jones Investments

812 N Randall Road

at Fabyan Parkway

Batavia IL, 60510

630-406-6948

nick.ninedorf@edwardjones.com

Interests:

Bicycling

SCUBA Diving

Travel

Outdoor Activities

Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  
Member
Business
Experience / Interests
Carol Ann Page    

Lee Perington
Past President

Attorney

301 Hamilton St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-7797

leeperington@att.net

Guitar

Singing

Private Pilot

National Ski Patrol

Howie Pribble
Past President

Owner

Home PC Technologies

922 Appleton Drive

Batavia, IL 60510

630-879-0919

Howie@Home-PC-Tech.com

Computer Technology
 
Singing

Scott Prudden


Commercial Real Estate Broker/Leasing Representative

BEI Properties
a division of Batavia Enterprises, Inc.

(630) 879-3680 ext 123

www.beiproperties.net

Scott@bataviaenterprises.com

Running, cooking, golfing, going to the dog park


Warren Rasmussen

Retired

Corp. Vice President

Amsted Ind.
Chicago, IL


Mike Rinne

Shelter Insurance
4 W. Wilson
Batavia, IL 60510

630-454-4490

MRinne@ShelterInsurance.com

Dave Rogers
Past President

Commercial offset printing

Creekside Printing

1175 Davis Rd.

Elgin, IL 60123

847-888-1150

dave@creeksideprinting.com

Tom Rogers
Past President

Principal

Geneva Community High School

416 McKinley Ave.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-463-3800

trogers@geneva304.org


Scott Ryan

630-913-1868

sdryan@ameritech.net

Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  
Member
Business
Experience / Interests

Dr. Elizabeth Sacrey

Sacrey & Sacrey Dentistry

328 Anderson Blvd.

Geneva, IL

630-232-0659

ebsacrey@ameritech.net

Running

Outdoor activities

Dr. Jim Sacrey
Past President

Sacrey & Sacrey Dentistry

328 Anderson Blvd.

Geneva, IL

630-232-0659

Geneva history

Dick Schmidt

Retired
 
346 Union Ave.
Batavia IL 60510
 
630-879-1063

John Schmitt

Attorney

(Copyrights, trademarks and patents)

312 W. State St.
Suite 101

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-7420

 

Dr. Ron Simone
Past President

Ophthalmologist

Geneva Eye Clinic

1000 S. Randall Rd.
Suite 100
Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-1282

rjmlsimone@aol.com


Joe Slowiak

Lebin Financial Planning
V.P.

20 South 2nd St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-406-0000

joe@managedeconomics.com

 

Howard Smith

 

Dr.Christine Sobek

President

Waubonsee Community College

Sugar Grove, IL 60554

630-466-2300

csobek@waubonsee.edu

Education

Travel

Reading

Music

Exercise


Bill Strong

Veterinarian

Meadow View Veterinary Clinic

590 Lark St.

Geneva, IL 60134

630-232-8868

tbilirubin@hotmail.com

 

Don Swanson
Past President

Tax Accountant/Financial Planner
 
1-630-232-9529
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Martha Talley
Past President

 


Steve Tate

 

Owner

Culligan Tri-City Soft Water

2325 South St.

Geneva, IL

630-232-4700

www.culligan.com

tate4700@mcleodusa.net

Golf

Woodworking

Children's Sporting Events


Matt Teske

 

Director

Geneva Public Library District

127 James St.
Geneva, IL 60134

(630) 232-0780
(630) 232-0881

mteske@geneva.lib.il.us

 

 

Maryellen Thielemann
Private Bank
Associate Managing Director

630-845-7966
mthielemann@theprivatebank.com
 
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  
Member
Business
Experience / Interests

Bill Tomasek

Life Member
Saint Charles
 

Rev. Mark Tusken

marktusken@gmail.com
 

Tim Vetang

Sales
 
112 Ridge Lane
Geneva, IL
 
630-232-4051
 
Sailing
Indy Car Racing


Doug Warlick
Past President

Family Law Attorney

GenevaFamilyLaw.com

114 E State Street
Geneva IL 60134

(630) 232-9700
 

Attorney@GenevaFamilyLaw.com

ISBA, KCBA, DCBA, CBA
Christian Legal Society

Wife and Children
Photography
Chicago Bears

Bill Wolford

Chief Financial Officer

Flinn Scientific

770 N. Raddant Rd.
Batavia, IL 60510

(630) 879-6900
(630) 389-3831 Fax

bwolford@flinnsci.com

 

 
Jump To:    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Click here for a Membership Application and submit it to:
             Geneva Lions Club; P.O. Box 382;Geneva, IL 60134.
Call our Lion President (located on the Home Page) to discuss becoming a member and to get answers to your questions and concerns.

The Geneva Lions Club was founded in 1937 -- the oldest service club in town -- with 30 members. Now about 80 members strong. We welcome you to join us for lunch every Monday between Noon and 1 p.m.at the beautiful Riverside Receptions in Geneva, IL 35 North River Lane, Geneva, IL 60134 (located at the N.E. corner of River Lane and Rt. 38). The Club conducts business meetings after lunch and often has guest speakers on non-business meeting days. Each luncheon begins with a prayer and before the business portion starts, we pledge allegiance to the flag. Please come in and ask for a board member and tell them you would like to join us for lunch. We'd be delighted to have you!

If you are a current member and would like to update your information displayed on these pages, please use the contact link at the bottom of each page.

Maintain Your Own Email Address
The club maintains an email list for distributing information to its members. You may press one of the following buttons to issue a request to be added to or removed from the club's email list. The first two buttons add or delete the email address they are sent from. To change your address or to delete an email address to which you no longer subscribe, use the Change Options button.   

     Join Email List      Leave Email List     Change Options or Get a Password Reminder   Ask For Help

Past Presidents List

 

P.O. Box 382       Geneva, IL 60134
   
For information about this web site, email: info@johncdesigns.com